top of page

Week 7 - Sentry Gun Project

Game Production brief

My next project is to create a sentry gun that targets an shoots in unreal engine 4. First modelled in 3dmax 2016. i will need to learn new things for this project, about blueprints and particle effects. bllueprints are what makes the sentry gun move and detect the player. Particle effects are wht simulate a bullet firing, im looking forward to it!

This week i have spent most of my time concepting my sentry gun from sketches and doodles in my sketchbook and putting them onto photoshop to add extra details to get a sense of where i am going with this project. During my Visual Studies class this week i had talked to Mike Kelly about my idea generation and spoke about different artists and some architecture. I expressed to Mike about using dynamic shapes in my project to make the sentry gun seem industrial.

Mike showed me a architect named Zaha Hadid, she does fantastic new age grand designs.

I have used this in my Sentry gun mood board and will hopefully influence my designing of the sentry gun.

Concepts:

I have started some sketches of initial shapes and objects. Throughout the week I had collected together a mood board on Pinterest. i have been taking influence from that in my sketchbook sketches


 Recent  
 Posts:  
bottom of page