top of page

Week 8

This week i have really been focusing on concopting my sentry gun in 3dsmax. I find it useful to see how my sketches look in a 3D space so i can decide if the idea translated well to 3D.

Above I have looked at how my sentry gun will rotate for our blue prints to work.

I really think that the main turret design is something I am happy to stick with as it has an unusual shape base to it. And by having an over sized exhaust system on the side of it makes its silhouette even more dynamic.

After making a version of the gun I put it into Zbrush inorder to use the inbuilt renderer. within our visual studies class, we were shown how to render out our low poly models using Zbrush. This was my first time using Zbrush but rendering a low poly model didnt seem complicated, compared to making detailed 3D sculpts.

I have gone through various iterations this week, predominantly with 3ds max again combined with sketches.

By the start of next week i will have a final concept of the sentry gun and begin my highpoly model aswell as texturing with PBR (Photo Based Rendering).


 Recent  
 Posts:  
bottom of page