top of page

Week 29 - Witch no. 3 (pt. 2)

After I made a sculpt for the third witches head I had also begun sculpts on the torso that will support the head.

I have added sagged skin to show the age of the witch and the spin raised out of her back.

The Torso sculpt is now done. Time for the Lowpoly...

After I unwrap the lowpoly I will generate a normal map using the program Xnormal.

On my normal map above there is some strange error in the bake which I do not know how to fix. During next week I will try and polish up the normal map and re-bake it If the error is too noticeable when its on the model.

The model is all unwrapped and ready for texturing. Below I have placed the model in unreal engine 4 to see how my baked normals and ambient occlusion looks on the body.


 Recent  
 Posts:  
bottom of page