top of page

Week 27 - Witch no. 2 (Continued pt. 3)

Last week I had modelled my Lowpoly in 3ds max and have unwrapped the model. I am currently texturing my second witch. This time round I decided to try out a new piece of software called Quixel Suite 2. After seeing how well it textures assets with ease, I thought I should try it. This however did set me back a few days while i managed to sort out any problems that the software couldn't compute. But when I had the software running it had given a really cool texture base for me to paint more details onto. I Have also made an opacity map on the witches cloth, this gives the tattered, old look that resemble the design in the concept art.

Here is the Quixel first pass texture I have produced in Unreal Engine 4.

What I need to do now is add extra detail to the witches body and add also add a gradient to the bottom to the top of the model, this will add some visual interest and make the emissives on the model stand out more. There are also some errors with the UV underneath the arms. Due to time and scheduling I do not think i can go back and redo my UV's as I need to start work on the third witch soon. Instead I will do my best with some extra hand painted texturing detail to hide any unwanted UV mistakes.


 Recent  
 Posts:  
bottom of page