top of page

The Beginning of 3rd Year

This is the start of my final year at University & our first few projects are preparing us for our Final Major Project starting next year. The first few projects are part of the Style matrix that incorporates realistic, semi-realistic & stylized themes for us to chose from.

Character creation has always been something I have liked doing in my spare time & when I saw the creature concept project I knew that would be a nice way to test myself.

Task - Creature Underworld Underneath our feet different factions of creatures exist and battle for existence. You should create 3 factions with 4 creatures in each faction. Each character should have a well-defined characteristic, based on the periodic table.

When starting this task I knew that designing 12 creatures would require a lot of imagination & varied ideas to create something new & unique. I first chose my groups of elements that I made my factions. Metals, Non-Metals & Noble Gases.

Metals:

Iron

Gold

Mercury

Copper

Non-Metal:

Sulfur

Oxygen

Silicon

Carbon

Noble Gases:

Xenon

Argon

Neon

Radon

The first week I Created the Metal faction using a number of sketches before coming up with a final concept for each creature. I knew that each had to be unique & possibly have their own method of fighting using their biological features.

Gold:

Gold

Iron:

Iron

Mercury:

Mercury

Copper:

Copper


 Recent  
 Posts:  
bottom of page