top of page

Week 22 - Witch No. 1 (Continued)

Dichotomous Presentaion

This week I had to give a presentation on my character Silk Cut from the last project. The task was to pitch your character as if I was to sell the idea to a company. I would need it to look profesional and display my work in a clear way.

The feedback I received from my presentation was pretty straight forward. nothing was really mentioned about the way I presented, e.g. not speaking to clearly (which I was nervous about), or not looking at the audience (which I do not think I did enough of anyway). The feedback was mainly how much work I had shown on display in the presentation, such as extra concept art pieces like silhouettes and older sketches. Also that my model looks too 'man-like' so I will have to paint over the finished model to make it look more appealing. They did like that I had a logo at the start of the presentation, but it wouldhave been better if I had kept it consistant throughout the presentation.

Overall I do think that the presentation went ok. But this is only a practise run. The real presentation is in 2 weeks. that gives me ample time to add in the extra work in the presentatin.

Off The Map

This week I began making my low poly for my first witch.

I had used the Zremesher tool in Zbrush to allow me to get the same a basic shape as the highpoly, then I retopologized the model and unwrapped as I went.

Here is a look at the low poly model progress:

With my Low poly, I wanted to save as many triangles as I can, even though I do not have a set Tri limit from my team.

I do feel that the topology for this model could be better, such as on the arms the amount of triangles could be reduced, but if I need to stay on schedule I cannot spend too much time on one area.

For the majority of this week I have been preparing for my presentation, therfore I have not done as much 3D work as I would have wanted. But in my spare time I have made some more concept art for Witch no. 1.


 Recent  
 Posts:  
bottom of page